Board of Directors

Chicago Low-Income Housing Trust Fund is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation. The Board of Directors provides oversight and direction for the organization, sets policy, establishes the budget and monitors expenditures.

The Board of Directors is comprised of 15 individuals who live in the City of Chicago, have diverse backgrounds and expertise and represent non-profit organizations, private corporations and City government. They are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Chicago and confirmed by City Council.

The Board meets monthly and there are four committees of the Board: Allocations, Executive, Finance and Outreach.


Thomas J. McNulty
President, Board Member since 1989
Partner / Neal Gerber & Eisenberg, LLP

Gabriela Roman
Vice President, Board Member since 2000
Executive Director / Spanish Coalition for Housing

Deborah E. Bennett
Secretary, Board Member since 2006
Senior Program Officer / Polk Bros. Foundation

Levoi K. Brown
Treasurer, Board Member since 2014
Managing Director US Commercial Real
Estate / BMO Harris Bank


Rev. Wayne Gordon
Board Member since 2012
Pastor / Lawndale Christian Community Church

Kristin Nance Burton
Board Member since 2013
Director / Lowell Stahl Center for Entrepreneurship and Real Estate, Lewis University

Bishop Horace E. Smith, M.D.
Board Member since 2015
Pastor / Apostolic Faith Church
Pediatrician / Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Anthony Simpkins
Board Member since 2018
Managing Deputy
Commissioner- Bureau of Housing
City of Chicago- Department of Planning and Development

David Wells
Board Member since 2018
Managing Deputy Budget Director
City of Chicago Office of Budget and

Barry Chatz
Board Member since 2018
Saul Ewing, and Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Jacqueline C. Edens
Board Member since 2018
The Inner Voice, Inc

Charles C Brown, PhD
Board Member since 2019
Adjunct Professor
City Colleges of Chicago